Loading...

The Johnsons

Jan 15th, 2021

Having Theresa as our agent has made purchasing our first home even more special than we could have ever imagined. When we look back on our journey we remember her as being there for us every step of the way. She always gave us her honest opinion, experienced advice and even encouragement during …

Having Theresa as our agent has made purchasing our first home even more special than we could have ever imagined. When we look back on our journey we remember her as being there for us every step of the way. She always gave us her honest opinion, experienced advice and even encouragement during very challenging times. She had our best interest at heart when it came to finding us a home that was both a wise investment and a perfect fit for our family.

There truly are no words to describe our gratitude towards Theresa and the entire Michael McDougall Team. They are the most kind, organized and hard working team you will ever meet. They wear their hearts on their sleeves and at the same time are so professional; a combination you rarely see these days. Everyone including their preferred list of vendors more then exceeded our expectations and made us feel so well taken care of.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making a long time dream of ours a reality.

[read more]
TTestimonials

The Good Family

Jan 12th, 2021

The decision to sell our first home was a difficult one, however working with Bobbi and The McDougall Team was the best decision we could have made! As a first time seller, I had LOTS of questions and a few moments of anxiousness throughout the process. Thankfully, Bobbi was always quick to respond …

The decision to sell our first home was a difficult one, however working with Bobbi and The McDougall Team was the best decision we could have made! As a first time seller, I had LOTS of questions and a few moments of anxiousness throughout the process. Thankfully, Bobbi was always quick to respond to my every message, which put me at ease.
In preparation of hitting the market, our home was professionally cleaned, staged, and photographed beautifully! The team worked together harmoniously to coordinate these elements with kindness, efficiency, and a consistent level of professionalism. As a result, we received multiple offers, above asking price, and are very happy with the end result 🙂.
With amazing results from the sale of our home, and the assistance from Bobbi, we were able to find & purchase our forever home! We couldn’t be happier with our new home 🏠❤️ 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 .
Thank you SO very much to Bobbi & the rest of The McDougall Team for your hard work!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Daniel N.

Jan 12th, 2021

We hired Micheal and his team to sell our home. They quickly laid out a plan and executed it with precision. And had our home sold within the week. Couldn’t be happier.

TTestimonials

Odelia

Dec 8th, 2020

Michael McDougall is in a league all of his own. A fine human being, who truly CARES and treats you like you're his only client; an active listener who aims to understand your real estate needs so he can best meet them; a patient, kind and compassionate person who will spend the time to …

Michael McDougall is in a league all of his own. A fine human being, who truly CARES and treats you like you're his only client; an active listener who aims to understand your real estate needs so he can best meet them; a patient, kind and compassionate person who will spend the time to reassure you when the journey gets overwhelming; an exceptional professional with top-notch business savvy, who will walk the walk not just talk the talk; a realtor possessing top negotiation skills, tenacity, determination. Michael's team is the most incredible group of professionals who practice the same top-notch responsiveness, understanding, precision and cheerful demeanour. My home was staged beautifully and sold within hours above the asking price to my utter delight. Look no further. Michael and his team stand out among all the rest and cannot be outshone!!!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Lariviere/Buziak Family

Dec 8th, 2020

Selling our family home of over 25 years was a very bittersweet decision but Michael made it absolutely seamless. Him and his entire team showed immense knowledge, professionalism, and kindness throughout the whole process. Our expectations were not only met, but were far exceeded, with our home …

Selling our family home of over 25 years was a very bittersweet decision but Michael made it absolutely seamless. Him and his entire team showed immense knowledge, professionalism, and kindness throughout the whole process. Our expectations were not only met, but were far exceeded, with our home selling over-asking and in only 4 days. It is quite obvious that Michael has great passion for his work and his clients, and it was a pleasure working with him. A huge thank you to the everyone at the Michael McDougall team!!!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Odelia

Dec 8th, 2020

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bobbi!!! She was so warm, responsive, professional, polished, wise beyond her years, down to earth, and such an incredible negotiator!!! In this tough market sparse inventory and steep competition and under the stress of the pandemic Bobbi navigated …

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bobbi!!! She was so warm, responsive, professional, polished, wise beyond her years, down to earth, and such an incredible negotiator!!! In this tough market sparse inventory and steep competition and under the stress of the pandemic Bobbi navigated smoothly and effortlessly through turbulent waves of multiple offers and white-knuckle bidding wars to get me the most perfect home in a fabulous area that I never imagined I could afford! Bobbi put up with my nervousness, indecisive moments and incessant messages with unwavering resilience and stoic support. She is a stellar realtor, possessing a sharp mind and a caring heart. Thank you, Bobbi, for making my dream come true!!!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Lily

Dec 8th, 2020

The Michael McDougall Team is BY FAR the best real estate team we have ever worked with!! Theresa patiently and compassionately stuck with us for 2 years of house hunting in Durham Region. She truly has her clients best interest at heart. She is extremely ethical, honest and upfront in her …

The Michael McDougall Team is BY FAR the best real estate team we have ever worked with!! Theresa patiently and compassionately stuck with us for 2 years of house hunting in Durham Region. She truly has her clients best interest at heart. She is extremely ethical, honest and upfront in her communication. We ended up purchasing our new home during the pandemic and she was BEYOND timely and responsive with getting us to viewings on short notice. I honestly cannot say enough positive things about our experience of house hunting with Theresa! Michael got our home sold, way above asking, in record time, in a pandemic!!!! He had a solid plan/strategy in place for selling our home and he wasted no time putting it into action. Michael most certainly has a very creative and personal touch to the work that he does and he has built himself an incredible team to work with. I did my homework and met with several relators before deciding to go with the Michael McDougall Team. I have absolutely no regrets with my decision. Nothing but gratitude for this amazing group of people!! They work HARD!!!!!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Luis U.

Nov 10th, 2020

With Michael McDougall you don’t just hire a realtor but an entire team working aggressively to give you fast and great results. Michael and his team are very professional and responsive, whenever I had an inquiry I would always receive a response within minutes either by email or by phone.

With Michael McDougall you don’t just hire a realtor but an entire team working aggressively to give you fast and great results. Michael and his team are very professional and responsive, whenever I had an inquiry I would always receive a response within minutes either by email or by phone.

Although listings in my neighbourhood were very competitive with more features and upgrades, Michael managed to sell my property in under 30 days for a comparable price. 

Thank you Michael McDougall Team!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Jackie & Susie

Nov 10th, 2020

It’s no secret that the McDougall team is the best of the best in Durham. I live in Montreal and I even know that. Through their great branding, social media presence, and award winning reputation, I’ve always known that I wanted to work with them when selling my Oshawa home.  

It’s no secret that the McDougall team is the best of the best in Durham. I live in Montreal and I even know that. Through their great branding, social media presence, and award winning reputation, I’ve always known that I wanted to work with them when selling my Oshawa home.  
What started as a call to ask which season would be best to list in turned into a four-day sale, fifty viewings, ten generous offers, and a sale price $61K over asking. Not only do they know how to sell a home, they understand strategy. Theresa is a tiger, knows how to build trust and rapport in a single email, and has excellent local relationships to show for it. 
The coolest and most impressive thing about them though was how cohesively this team works together. They provided before I ever had to ask, they contacted me before I had to pick up a phone, and they just frankly know what’s up. You’ve got a slick operation, guys. Thanks for the perfect experience.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Patti D.

Oct 14th, 2020

My son and his girlfriend began looking for their first home in September.  They found a real estate agent on line but he wasn’t a good fit, so I suggested Theresa Gibson, whom I had met a year ago when working with her sons.  Theresa responded to our request immediately and at our …

My son and his girlfriend began looking for their first home in September.  They found a real estate agent on line but he wasn’t a good fit, so I suggested Theresa Gibson, whom I had met a year ago when working with her sons.  Theresa responded to our request immediately and at our first showing spent time outlining her philosophy and the realities of the crazy real estate market.  The buyers and I instantly felt that Theresa would not let us settle for a sub par house and that she truly cared about them finding the right house.  It only took three weeks to find a couple of great houses and in a very unforeseen set of events they bought the first house they put an offer in on.  Theresa always said how pleased she was that I was on this journey with my young first time buyers, but in realty it was I who was truly blessed.  Theresa inspired confidence in their choices and even provided them with names of mobile mortgage specialists, one of whom was chosen, and was with them until 10:30 on the night the offer was signed.  In my opinion that is going above and beyond.  I would recommend Theresa without hesitation and words do not give justice to the professional she is.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Jeff & Katie

Oct 8th, 2020

We couldnt have asked for a better realtor and team to sell our first home. The preparation, marketing, knowledge, and communication exceeded our expectations from day one. Michael turned a stressful time into a very exciting moment for our family. We were floored with the results of the sale and …

We couldnt have asked for a better realtor and team to sell our first home. The preparation, marketing, knowledge, and communication exceeded our expectations from day one. Michael turned a stressful time into a very exciting moment for our family. We were floored with the results of the sale and cannot thank him and his team enough. We highly recommend the Michael McDougall Team if you’re looking for a realtor to take care of everything, including an outcome you won’t be disappointed with.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Charles J.

Oct 8th, 2020

Mike and his entire team provide legendary client experience. Their professionalism and communication is top notch!!

If you’re looking for an agent to deliver better results...Mike is the guy to reach out.

TTestimonials

The Perry's

Oct 8th, 2020

We sold our home two years ago with Bobbi from the Michael McDougall Team. From the exceptional service the team provided when selling our home and the knowledge Bobbi had while finding us our new home it was an easy decision to call her again while in the market for a family cottage. Bobbi was …

We sold our home two years ago with Bobbi from the Michael McDougall Team. From the exceptional service the team provided when selling our home and the knowledge Bobbi had while finding us our new home it was an easy decision to call her again while in the market for a family cottage. Bobbi was available any time we needed her whether it be a question or a showing and her expertise lead us to buying our dream cottage. We can't express how happy we are and would recommend Bobbi and the team to anyone!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Sheila & Duane

Oct 8th, 2020

We reached out to the McDougall team when our family had outgrown our current house and after we hadn’t had great success from past realtors.

Michael helped us to sell our house in 3 days for top dollar. From the staging, communication and honest conversations we knew we were in good …

We reached out to the McDougall team when our family had outgrown our current house and after we hadn’t had great success from past realtors.

Michael helped us to sell our house in 3 days for top dollar. From the staging, communication and honest conversations we knew we were in good hands. Michael really showed his magic during negotiations shielding us from unnecessary headaches where we really felt like he was looking out for our best interests.

Once we sold Bobbi quickly got involved helping us find our new home. She was working with us in a really tough market and went to bat for our family. Bobbi made us feel it was her most important task to find us the right house at the right price in a great neighbourhood that would fit our family.

We wouldn’t think twice to recommend the McDougall team for both buying and selling needs in the area.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Faye & Steven

Oct 8th, 2020

When my husband and I first began to consider moving, Michael connected us with Bobbi and we began our search for our new home.  During that time, Bobbi responded to every question, concern and request we had. She took us to see every home we inquired about and shared in our excitement …

When my husband and I first began to consider moving, Michael connected us with Bobbi and we began our search for our new home.  During that time, Bobbi responded to every question, concern and request we had. She took us to see every home we inquired about and shared in our excitement each time. Bobbi guided us every step of the way in making offers and helped us to finally seal the deal. While I’m glad that we’ve found the home we were looking for, the one thing I’ll miss about the process is house hunting with Bobbi! 

[read more]
TTestimonials

Tanya M.

Oct 8th, 2020

We cannot express enough for our gratitude at the amazing results secured by Bailey Godwin and the McDougall team!

Throughout the whole process, the entire McDougall team provided the upmost professionalism, guidance, support and peace of mind.

Their customer service is beyond expectations …

We cannot express enough for our gratitude at the amazing results secured by Bailey Godwin and the McDougall team!

Throughout the whole process, the entire McDougall team provided the upmost professionalism, guidance, support and peace of mind.

Their customer service is beyond expectations and top notch in the industry. We would not think twice about referring our family and friends to this extraordinary team!

Thank you for all that you have done to make the selling of our home one of the easiest decisions and experiences we have had to endeavor!

100 % Happy Clients!!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Emily L.

Sep 22nd, 2020

Working with Bobbi was hands down the best decision I could have made as a first time buyer in the Durham Region.
I first got connected to the Michael McDougall team in the fall of 2019 when I attended an information session for first time buyers which was hosted by Bobbi. Here, I was able to ask …

Working with Bobbi was hands down the best decision I could have made as a first time buyer in the Durham Region.
I first got connected to the Michael McDougall team in the fall of 2019 when I attended an information session for first time buyers which was hosted by Bobbi. Here, I was able to ask all of my questions with others who were in the same boat and wanting to understand the crazy world of real estate! After this session, I knew I could put my trust in this team when the time came for purchasing a home.
In the summer of 2020, I connected with Bobbi, and my house hunt began! She listened to all of my ramblings, answered my questions at all times of day, and I always felt she truly had my best interests at heart! As a first time buyer I had no clue which direction to turn. In the midst of road blocks, a crazy market, and a pandemic, Bobbi was able to advocate for me as a buyer, and ultimately help me purchase my first home!
I definitely know that I will be choosing Bobbi and the Michael McDougall team in the future when the time comes Again to sell and buy.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Pam A.

Sep 19th, 2020

Working with Bobbi from The Michael McDougall Team has been a dream. When we were finally ready to make our move, we knew we wanted to work with Bobbi and she did not disappoint. When reaching out to her with any questions she would get back to us within minutes and always made the time no matter …

Working with Bobbi from The Michael McDougall Team has been a dream. When we were finally ready to make our move, we knew we wanted to work with Bobbi and she did not disappoint. When reaching out to her with any questions she would get back to us within minutes and always made the time no matter how insane her schedule was.

Buying and selling a home can be intense to say the least and Bobbi made the whole process as smooth as possible, while also getting us the most for our home. Bobbi and The Michael McDougall Team are nothing short of incredible – highly recommend! Thank you!!!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Rosemary D.

Sep 19th, 2020

Michael and his team are amazing! The McDougall team made our selling process seamless from start to finish. Michael is a great communicator/negotiator which set us at ease from the start; his team equally work very well together providing us with consistent communication/feedback throughout the …

Michael and his team are amazing! The McDougall team made our selling process seamless from start to finish. Michael is a great communicator/negotiator which set us at ease from the start; his team equally work very well together providing us with consistent communication/feedback throughout the process. Bottom line, the McDougall team are customer-focused, team-oriented & detail oriented; they listened and followed through with our concerns throughout the journey. For instance, we had a showing booked and the buying agent showed up 2-3 hours later with the clients expecting to see our home while we were preparing a meal. We called and spoke with the office coordinator who was empathetic and later communicated with Michael on our behalf without prompting. Michael communicated with us in follow-up to inform us he had been in touch with the buying agent on our behalf and provided us with the feedback.
Furthermore, the stagers did an amazing job adding the wow factor to our home! The stager’s communicated with us throughout and congratulated us and followed through ensuring there were no missed items. Our home sold in less than a week of listing!
Michael and his team surpassed our expectations with flying colors. We would definitely recommend the McDougall team for selling your home!
Thank you for selling our home with an outcome nothing short of outstanding!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Jeremy & Kelly

Sep 15th, 2020

My partner and I want to say a resounding Thank You to Theresa for her incredible work in finding us our starter home!

Theresa was our agent and we were connected when submitting our interest online to the Michael McDougall Team website. What seemed like instantly, Theresa had contacted us …

My partner and I want to say a resounding Thank You to Theresa for her incredible work in finding us our starter home!

Theresa was our agent and we were connected when submitting our interest online to the Michael McDougall Team website. What seemed like instantly, Theresa had contacted us looking into what sort of home we were interested in and what locations we had already been looking into. We had a long conversation explaining our needs and wants, and the very next day she was sending us properties that matched our criteria perfectly.

This was our first home purchase and so obviously my partner and I were a bit nervous. Theresa truly made it the easiest process in the world for us. She was attentive to our evolving demands and would fine-tune her recommendations to only properties she thought we would enjoy seeing. Not only did she pick through the properties, but she then used her experience to give her unbiased opinion on each property prior to us seeing it to ensure it met our goals. She always made herself accessible to us and would work her schedule to ours. I couldn’t imagine an agent that made themselves as available as she did for us and we really appreciate everything she did for us.

There was never any pressure to buy, however she offered all the help in the world not only on the house purchase side, but getting us in contact with home inspectors, electricians, mortgage advisors, the list goes on and on. It seemed that every new contact she gave us instantly became our new preferred contact. She would always support seeing houses, sometime 2-3 in a row, because she gets how important the feel of a home is. This commitment was exactly what we needed though as the market was moving fast and opportunities on truly special properties would rarely last a day.

Theresa is truly a professional and I have the utmost respect and appreciation for her. Her caring and welcoming attitude endeared herself to not only us, but the seller’s agents. She conveyed why we were the correct buyers for their clients and we always seemed to get amazing responses back on the properties we were interested in. A lot of this I think was due to what a special person Theresa is. We would recommend her to any person looking to buy, but especially for first time lookers as her wealth of knowledge and unwavering commitment will make sure you get the best chance at each property that interests you. We cannot thank her enough and hope our paths cross when we look for our next home in the future.

Additionally, we hold the support team at the Michael McDougall team with the highest of regards and hope they have an incredible fall that is prosperous and safe. Thank you all once again!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Nicole & Charlie

Sep 15th, 2020

We worked with Bobbi from the Michael McDougall team and she is absolutely amazing. She made us feel like we were her only client during the busiest season and always seemed accessible. We really appreciated her honest advice and support throughout our search process and when it came time to put in …

We worked with Bobbi from the Michael McDougall team and she is absolutely amazing. She made us feel like we were her only client during the busiest season and always seemed accessible. We really appreciated her honest advice and support throughout our search process and when it came time to put in an offer, she was efficient and made it very easy for us. She was on top of things at all times. We highly recommend her and will definitely seek her out again when we decide to purchase our next home.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Emily L.

Sep 15th, 2020

Working with Bobbi was hands down the best decision I could have made as a first time buyer in the Durham Region.

I first got connected to the Michael McDougall team in the fall of 2019 when I attended an information session for first time buyers which was hosted by Bobbi. Here, I was able to …

Working with Bobbi was hands down the best decision I could have made as a first time buyer in the Durham Region.

I first got connected to the Michael McDougall team in the fall of 2019 when I attended an information session for first time buyers which was hosted by Bobbi. Here, I was able to ask all of my questions with others who were in the same boat and wanting to understand the crazy world of real estate! After this session, I knew I could put my trust in this team when the time came for purchasing a home.

In the summer of 2020, I connected with Bobbi, and my house hunt began! She listened to all of my ramblings, answered my questions at all times of day, and I always felt she truly had my best interests at heart! As a first time buyer I had no clue which direction to turn. In the midst of road blocks, a crazy market, and a pandemic, Bobbi was able to advocate for me as a buyer, and ultimately help me purchase my first home!

I definitely know that I will be choosing Bobbi and the Michael McDougall team in the future when the time comes Again to sell and buy.

Thank you again!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Darcie C.

Sep 2nd, 2020

I don't know where to start! Bobbi is amazing! She is literally always there! This girl was on a boat doing an offer for us and got us an amazing home! No matter what she stays posted and keeps positive in finding you the right home even when the market is tough as a buyer. She always made the …

I don't know where to start! Bobbi is amazing! She is literally always there! This girl was on a boat doing an offer for us and got us an amazing home! No matter what she stays posted and keeps positive in finding you the right home even when the market is tough as a buyer. She always made the kids feel like they were part of the process. She's just amazing! We are so thankful for her and are very sad we won't get to see her every day anymore :( thanks so much Bobbi

[read more]
TTestimonials

Brooke & Kyle

Sep 1st, 2020


After looking around at some reviews, we decided to work with Theresa Gibson to find a house in the Durham region and it was the best choice that we could have made.
Theresa is an excellent communicator; very responsive and super friendly. We always felt like she was working on behalf of us and …


After looking around at some reviews, we decided to work with Theresa Gibson to find a house in the Durham region and it was the best choice that we could have made.
Theresa is an excellent communicator; very responsive and super friendly. We always felt like she was working on behalf of us and never solely in her own personal interest. Theresa wasn't shy about pointing out imperfections that we may have overlooked during home viewings which we truly appreciated as first time home buyers. When we were willing to put in a larger than needed offer, Theresa reigned us in.
We really trusted Theresa's knowledge of Oshawa in finding us the perfect neighbourhood for our needs knowing that she has lived there all her life. She was also honest in sharing her belief about what a home is worth.
We can't thank Theresa enough for negotiating our final deal. We ended up scoring the place of our dreams (after our first weekend of looking!) without being the highest bidder as the seller's agent had trust in our offer thanks to the strong relationships Theresa has formed.
We would highly recommend working with Theresa to anyone in search of an agent in the Durham region. We will absolutely recommend her first to any friends or family looking for an agent.
Thank you so much for making this process so easy for us!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Chris & Daniela

Aug 31st, 2020

The Michael Mcdougall team is clearly un matched in every facet of buying/selling a home. Have past experiences with different realtors there is no comparison or reason to look elsewhere. Michael prepared you with realistic expectations and is an expert in managing all the anxiety that comes along …

The Michael Mcdougall team is clearly un matched in every facet of buying/selling a home. Have past experiences with different realtors there is no comparison or reason to look elsewhere. Michael prepared you with realistic expectations and is an expert in managing all the anxiety that comes along with this process. His team is ultra efficient managing videos, to staging, to legal assistance and the completion. Michael has gotten the job done for our family on more then one occasion, a big thank you to the team on our most recent purchase/sale.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Sandra & Gord

Aug 28th, 2020

Michael & his team are simply sensational at what they do best! They completely took care of everything & every detail of the selling of our home. Bailey was the BEST salesperson with the most incredible people skills I have seen in a very long time. Our home was sold on day 1 for the price …

Michael & his team are simply sensational at what they do best! They completely took care of everything & every detail of the selling of our home. Bailey was the BEST salesperson with the most incredible people skills I have seen in a very long time. Our home was sold on day 1 for the price we wanted during the COVID-19 pandemic! A very tall order which Bailey executed flawlessly. The entire team showed professionalism & care in every single minute detail. Call Bailey Godwin today! Thank you Michael & the entire team. Outstanding!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Samantha S.

Aug 27th, 2020

Hands down the best real estate team we could have chosen! From the sale of our home to the purchasing of our current one, the team was thorough, supportive and went above and beyond to ensure we were informed. They are the calm to this crazy market and we will not only use them again, but recommend them to anyone who will listen!

TTestimonials

Nicole H.

Aug 27th, 2020

The whole Michael McDougall team was fantastic and extremely helpful with the sale of our house and the purchase of our new house!! Theresa is awesome and helped us find our dream home!!

TTestimonials

Frank S.

Aug 27th, 2020

We have sold three homes and bought one using the Michael McDougall Team!..the team is amazing maximizing exposure on social media. Their ongoing feed-back and advice made every transaction successful.

Professional, knowledgeable and customer care are key to Michael's success!

A visit to …

We have sold three homes and bought one using the Michael McDougall Team!..the team is amazing maximizing exposure on social media. Their ongoing feed-back and advice made every transaction successful.

Professional, knowledgeable and customer care are key to Michael's success!

A visit to their office shows the pride in ownership! The restoration of the historic building is remarkable.

Thanks folks..

[read more]
TTestimonials

Kathleen F.

Aug 27th, 2020

Working with the McDougall Team was an absolute pleasure. Selling a house is supposed to be a stressful experience, but not when you are working with Theresa and Michael! They are a full service, professional, energetic and detail oriented team. No questions were left unanswered, step by step …

Working with the McDougall Team was an absolute pleasure. Selling a house is supposed to be a stressful experience, but not when you are working with Theresa and Michael! They are a full service, professional, energetic and detail oriented team. No questions were left unanswered, step by step details were provided throughout the entire process. When the deal closed, we were confident no money had been left on the table. Selling our house with Michael and Theresa left us confident we had made the right choice!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Andrew S.

Aug 27th, 2020

We used Michael when selling our home in North Oshawa, and we couldn't have been happier with the service and the outcome! His whole team is great - you can't underestimate the difference high quality pictures and staging can make. His knowledge of the area and pricing is top notch, and he …

We used Michael when selling our home in North Oshawa, and we couldn't have been happier with the service and the outcome! His whole team is great - you can't underestimate the difference high quality pictures and staging can make. His knowledge of the area and pricing is top notch, and he priced our home perfectly to sell for top value, but also sell quickly. We'd definitely recommend the Michael McDougall Team and will use them again.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Lisa & Jesse

Aug 27th, 2020

The Michael McDougall team were extremely pleasant to work with. They went above and beyond to help us find our family home and to sell our previous one. They're dedication, loyalty and hard work make them to best team out there. I absolutely recommend them to anyone I know! Thank you for everything!

TTestimonials

Robert W.

Aug 27th, 2020

Best team in the business hands down. We've sold and purchased with The McDougall team. We wouldn't take our business anywhere else.

TTestimonials

Brittany A.

Aug 27th, 2020

This team isn't just realtors - they are marketing professionals with such a commitment to community involvement. Their advice on how to both purchase and sell a home is candid and trustworthy. They treat your decisions as if they are their own. Truly the best!

TTestimonials

Pat Q.

Aug 27th, 2020

We have had the pleasure of selling 2 properties with Michael and purchasing with Michael. At the time the market was slower in our neighbourhood and we needed someone who could think outside the box with a unique marketing plan, focus and drive to sell our home for the highest value. We had it …

We have had the pleasure of selling 2 properties with Michael and purchasing with Michael. At the time the market was slower in our neighbourhood and we needed someone who could think outside the box with a unique marketing plan, focus and drive to sell our home for the highest value. We had it listed with another agent prior to Michael taking over the listing for several months. With his teams clear communication in the proper process and preparation, combined with his aggressive and confident negotiation we obtained the highest sale price in our entire community. I can't stress enough how much Michael looked after us on the purchase side. Treating our money like his own and making sure our purchase was a smart long term investment. I would 100% reccommend Michael and his amazing, friendly and professional team. From staging to the marketing material, every detail was nailed. We've since enjoyed all of their community events and its nice to see a business like this continue to give back to their community. Supporting local food banks, businesses and treating their clients like gold. We are looking forward to working with this team again in the future and its a joy to continue to refer them.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Michael Q.

Aug 27th, 2020

All can say is WOW! From scheduling all the services needed on our home, to the constant communication throughout our sale. Michael and his exceptional team know how to serve. I understand why they call themselves "Real Estate Powerhouses" This can be a very stressful process and I have …

All can say is WOW! From scheduling all the services needed on our home, to the constant communication throughout our sale. Michael and his exceptional team know how to serve. I understand why they call themselves "Real Estate Powerhouses" This can be a very stressful process and I have worked with many realtors in the past, but this team really sets themselves apart. When we met with Michael he laid out the entire process from start to finish. He went over a very strong marketing plan that blew us away and would result in selling for the exact list price in a declining market. His experience on how he handled the offer shined and his confidence to get us asking was very impressive. We were willing to drop 10k for the deal to come together but took his advice on staying strong with our asking price. We're happy we trusted him as he delivered exactly what he said he would do. I can't say enough about how friendly his staff is and it was really a team effort.. You definitely get "More With McDougall"

[read more]
TTestimonials

Dawn M.

Aug 27th, 2020

Sold our house in less than a week. Listened to what we wanted, the whole team was friendly, kept us informed about what was happening and understood our needs. The whole experience was made easy and painless. They treat their clients with honesty and respect and answer your questions and concerns. …

Sold our house in less than a week. Listened to what we wanted, the whole team was friendly, kept us informed about what was happening and understood our needs. The whole experience was made easy and painless. They treat their clients with honesty and respect and answer your questions and concerns. I would recommend Michael and the team to anyone that wants to sell there house.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Judy & Phil

Aug 27th, 2020

It has been a pleasure working with Michael and his well organized team. Michael has shown his knowledge and confidence in his work which he takes great pride in. Michael and his team kept us constantly up to date on the progress and what was happening right from the beginning. His professional …

It has been a pleasure working with Michael and his well organized team. Michael has shown his knowledge and confidence in his work which he takes great pride in. Michael and his team kept us constantly up to date on the progress and what was happening right from the beginning. His professional stager Stacey and photographers were fantastic. Like to also give a shoutout to his administration staff who were well organized and professional.

Thank you to Michael and his staff.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Chris J.

Aug 27th, 2020

We love the Michael McDougall team, we have used them a couple of times and continue to recommend their services to everyone.

Michael and his team are hands on from the beginning to end. I can’t recommend them enough!

TTestimonials

Tyler M.

Aug 27th, 2020

My wife and I purchased our first home together last August and were very nervous about the process and rigmarole that is involved with finding and selling a home. After being recommended to Theresa Gibson of the Michael McDougall Team, our opinions would quickly change.

I have to say that using …

My wife and I purchased our first home together last August and were very nervous about the process and rigmarole that is involved with finding and selling a home. After being recommended to Theresa Gibson of the Michael McDougall Team, our opinions would quickly change.

I have to say that using Theresa and meeting with Michael, was the best and most pleasant experience/decision we could have ever made to sell our home and purchase our new one.

The team's knowledge and attention to detail through every step and process from selling our old home to buying our new home, was top notch. It gives you a piece of mind and sense of comfort that is hard to find.

They truly are industry leaders for a reason, and I will refer the Michael McDougall Team to any of my friends and family for future selling and purchases.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Jennifer C.

Aug 27th, 2020

What can I say! Michael and his team sold our first home and helped us get into our new one. They are an incredible bunch of individuals who all bring their own strengths to make one fantastic team who is always ahead in the market. I recommend the McDougall team to anyone looking to sell or purchase!

TTestimonials

Heather T.

Aug 27th, 2020

My husband and I were downsizing and I heard the McDougall team was honest and helpful. I heard right! They were polite, honest and attentive, not pushy or unavailable. They were great listeners and guided us in our decision making. Our house was sold at the right market value.
Theresa and Mike …

My husband and I were downsizing and I heard the McDougall team was honest and helpful. I heard right! They were polite, honest and attentive, not pushy or unavailable. They were great listeners and guided us in our decision making. Our house was sold at the right market value.
Theresa and Mike kept in contact with us to make sure we were happy.
I have never worked with such a Real Estate team that would compare to The Michael McDougall Team.
I would highly recommend anyone selling or buying to contact them. They are the best!!!

[read more]
TTestimonials

Nicole F.

Aug 27th, 2020

This team is amazing. Professional and confident in their abilities. Michael over succeeded our expectations when he sold our first home in 2016. Since then, the team has included our family in many community outings and have always been so kind. Totally will be coming back when we sell again and always recommend this team to others!

TTestimonials

Erin S.

Aug 27th, 2020

Michael McDougall and his team are simply the best. They are extremely attentive, extremely knowledgeable and extremely professional. They all know how to treat clients and they go above and beyond. They completed an absolutely seamless purchase and sale for us and we couldn't have been happier with the service we received!

TTestimonials

Stephanie J.

Aug 27th, 2020

The Michael McDougall Team made our dream house, in our dream neighbourhood possible!

My husband and I came with extremely high demands for the Michael McDougall team - find us a house in our dream neighbourhood (Connaught or Masson Street ONLY) within 6 months (because I was expecting twins), …

The Michael McDougall Team made our dream house, in our dream neighbourhood possible!

My husband and I came with extremely high demands for the Michael McDougall team - find us a house in our dream neighbourhood (Connaught or Masson Street ONLY) within 6 months (because I was expecting twins), within a tight budget. If anyone knows anything about the Oshawa area, homes coming available in this area, within a starting home budget is a little bit of a pipe dream. Michael literally knocked on every door looking for sellers, he was attentive to the market so much that just before Easter, he caught wind of a potential home coming for sale on Connaught Street. Through a series of events, Michael was able get us in before anyone else, appeal to the current owner so much that she wished that he was her real estate agent, and closed the deal within a matter of days!! If it wasn’t for Michael’s dedication, drive for client results and constant reassurance that everything would work out for our growing family, I don’t believe we would have our dream house to bring our boys home to!

I would not recommend anyone else!

[read more]
TTestimonials

John M.

Aug 27th, 2020

Needed to sell our house quick and easy. The Micheal McDougall team did just that. Very professional from the first meeting, to the communication and feedback throughout showings, and the final sale of the house. Highly recommend using The Micheal McDougall team!!!

TTestimonials

Chris P.

Aug 27th, 2020

This is a great team and Michael has made a mark on the Real Estate Industry! Hats off to this guy whose lit a fire on how to really do real estate!

TTestimonials

Mike R.

Aug 27th, 2020

I must say what a professional and outstanding Realter and team. We met with several realtors and got different vibes from all different kinds but when it came to the Michael McDougall’s team they listened. I had mentioned to Michael personally that I am looking to sell my masterpiece of a …

I must say what a professional and outstanding Realter and team. We met with several realtors and got different vibes from all different kinds but when it came to the Michael McDougall’s team they listened. I had mentioned to Michael personally that I am looking to sell my masterpiece of a house and it’s something to see and showcase with someone of knowledge. He said I hear that all the time but I would love to visit your place and talk it over. I will never forget the look on Michael‘s face when he entered my home. He understood that I was not looking for just any Joe I needed someone with expertise and lot’s of stamina with an A team to go with to sell my masterpiece. After viewing my home we had asked him on his thoughts and strategies on how to find the right buyer for our house. He did say everything that we wanted to hear that no other realtor did say and was very professional. He was not pressuring us into signing any contracts or any negotiating. He demonstrated himself as an individual that showed just as much respect for our house as we have for it. We knew right away that the Michael McDougall team was for us, after meeting his team we knew we made the right decision as they demonstrated themselves just as professional as himself. Anyhow I could go on, Michael did sell our house in one month with a record breaking sale in my neighbourhood.
Now that says a lot.

[read more]
TTestimonials

Dan B.

Aug 27th, 2020

Without a doubt the best team in the Durham / Oshawa area. At all times my best interests were a priority and communication with other agents was handled with total respect. My house sold fast thanks to the beautiful staging etc. The house I wanted had a proper and safe game plan, which lead to success. Thank you Michael and team!

TTestimonials

Megan C.

Aug 27th, 2020

Theresa Gibson was an attentive agent with years of experience and expertise. She helped us sell our parents home and we are very grateful for the Michael Mcdougall team!

TTestimonials

Leave me a Testimonial

Call Us! Email Us!